Log in


    • Saturday, December 10, 2022
    • 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    Register

    We know he likes cookies but what does Santa eat in the mornings? Find out when you join him for a hot breakfast, story time, craft making and a photo op. Pre-registration is required for this event that’s sure to put you in the holiday spirit.  Purchases are non-refundable.


    • Saturday, December 10, 2022
    • 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    Register

    Santa Claus is coming to town! Dress up the kiddos for photos with Ol' Saint Nick, and enjoy cookie decorating and story time. Pre-registration is required for this holiday event that is a spirited way to kick off the season. Purchases are non-refundable.

    • Friday, December 23, 2022
    • Sunday, December 25, 2022

    Have yourself a merry little Christmas... and we will too! Morris Center will be closed Friday, Dec. 23, Saturday, Dec. 24 and Sunday, Dec. 25 for our staff to enjoy the holidays. We will reopen on Tuesday, Dec. 27.

    • Saturday, December 31, 2022

    Many thanks to our community for another good year. We'll see you in 2023! Morris Center will be closed all day Saturday, December 31 for New Year's and will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 3.


    • Saturday, January 28, 2023
    • 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    Register
    Come learn about the humble beginnings of the state's fair from the author of Meet Me at the Rocket: A History of the South Carolina State Fair, Rodger Stroup. He will provide a snapshot of this annual event and how it grew from the State Agricultural and Mechanical Society to the beloved institution it is today!
    • Saturday, March 11, 2023
    • 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    • 21
    Register

    Dye your own indigo bandana in time for the spring season. Learn the basic techniques of natural dying from artist Leanne Coulter of Daufuskie Blues. Purchases are non-refundable.

    • Saturday, April 22, 2023
    • 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    • 20
    Register

    Create a luminous mosaic suncatcher in this 4-hour workshop led by glass artist Pat Stone. You’ll also learn how to safely cut glass, follow mosaic patterns, and grout pieces. Purchases are non-refundable.

     

     

    • Thursday, May 11, 2023
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    • 20
    Register

    Enjoy an evening with friends while painting your own Lowcountry work of art. Camilla Pagliaroli will walk you through the process of creating a whimsical shrimp piece inspired by National Shrimp Day. Purchases are non-refundable.

     

     

    • Friday, September 08, 2023
    • 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    • 25
    Register

    Dye your own indigo bandana in time for fall tailgates. Learn the basic techniques of natural dying from artist Leanne Coulter of Daufuskie Blues. Purchases are non-refundable.

    • Saturday, November 18, 2023
    • 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage
    • 20
    Register

    Create a luminous mosaic suncatcher in this 4-hour workshop led by glass artist Pat Stone. You’ll also learn how to safely cut glass, follow mosaic patterns, and grout pieces. Purchases are non-refundable.

     

     

Past events

Saturday, December 03, 2022 John Laurens' War Film Screening
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Morris Center Closed for Thanksgiving
Saturday, November 19, 2022 Lowcountry Glass Mosaics Workshop
Friday, November 18, 2022 CANCELED - Take a Seat: Filmmakers' Panel
Saturday, November 12, 2022 Taste the State Book Talk
Saturday, November 12, 2022 Art of Indigo Dyeing Workshop
Saturday, November 12, 2022 Excursiones Bilingües en el Morris Center/Bilingual Tours at the Morris Center
Saturday, November 05, 2022 I Reminisce: An Oral History Program
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Rad Scientist & Friends
Friday, October 21, 2022 Take a Seat: Writers' Panel
Saturday, October 15, 2022 Perspectives: Meltdown in Dixie
Thursday, October 13, 2022 Shrimp Tales Book Talk
Tuesday, October 04, 2022 Friends of Honey Hill Member Meeting
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Rebellion, Resistance & Resilience Tours
Thursday, August 25, 2022 Members Only Preview of The Food We Celebrate
Thursday, July 07, 2022 Members Only Preview of The Supper Table

Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage

CONTACT

843-284-9227
info@morrisheritagecenter.org

PO Box 1116
Ridgeland, SC 29936


HOURS

Tuesday - Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sunday - Monday
Closed

Venue

Discover a Venue Where New Meets Old.  Our new event space offers modern conveniences and vintage elegance.  Celebrate with Style and Ease

Learn More

© 2022 Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage. All Rights Reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software