Log in


  • Home
  • Current Exhibit: The (In)disposable Art of Kirkland Smith

Current Exhibit: The (In)disposable Art of Kirkland Smith

  • Saturday, January 14, 2023
  • Saturday, July 08, 2023
  • 25 sessions
  • Saturday, January 14, 2023, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, January 21, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, January 28, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, February 04, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 07, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, February 11, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, February 18, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, February 25, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, March 04, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, March 07, 2023, 10:00 AM (EST) Saturday, March 11, 2023, 5:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, March 18, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, March 25, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, April 01, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 04, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, April 08, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, April 15, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, April 22, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, April 29, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, May 02, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, May 06, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, May 09, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, May 13, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, May 20, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, May 27, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, June 03, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, June 06, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, June 10, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, June 24, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, June 27, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, July 01, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 05, 2023, 10:00 AM (EDT) Saturday, July 08, 2023, 5:00 PM (EDT)
  • Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage

The (In)disposable Art of Kirkland Smith is a playful exhibition of assemblages created from disposable consumer waste--basically, trash. These 3-dimensional works of art speak to the problem of overconsumption and a need for environmental responsibility in a fresh, evocative style.  Using trash as her medium rather than the subject of her art, Smith hopes to challenge consumer habits and attitudes in a way that's positive and encouraging.

Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage

CONTACT

843-284-9227
info@morrisheritagecenter.org

PO Box 1116
Ridgeland, SC 29936


HOURS

Tuesday - Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sunday - Monday
Closed

Venue

Whether you’re looking for a classic venue or a well-appointed, roomy conference space, you'll find what you need to make your event special at the Morris Center. 



Learn More

© 2023 Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage. All Rights Reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software